Have you ever…. seen fields full of sunshine?

Last year, I was lucky enough to be cycling through fields of brilliant yellow. I was in France, it was summer and the sunflowers were just dazzling.

I love the colour yellow – it is associated with sunlight, summer and (for me anyway) a feeling of happiness and contentment. I was therefore in for a wonderful treat last weekend, when we travelled through the cropping areas of central NSW and passed dozens of fields of canola crops in full bloom. Stopping to try and capture these wonderful scenes, I was treated to the perfume of billions of flowers, all trying to outcompete their neighbouring blossoms for the attentions of their pollinators.

Canola crops in full bloom in central NSW

Canola crops in full bloom in central NSW

Add to this, the balmy temperatures of the encroaching spring, and you have a most memorable journey!

A lone Eucalyptus tree is surrounded by hectares of canola.

A lone Eucalyptus tree is surrounded by hectares of canola.

This entry was posted in Favourite things, Have you ever... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Have you ever…. seen fields full of sunshine?

  1. My eyes light up and a smile appears from ear to ear without any thought from me when I come upon yellow.
    Mustard fields are similar to these in the yellow flower power. 🙂

    Like

  2. pommepal says:

    Yellow also makes me feel happy too. These are lovely photos Madoqua.

    Like

  3. scrapydo says:

    Reminds me of sunflower fields in SA.

    Like

This space is for you.....

