Oh cheese!

Cheesebar

Oh yum……. where to start? πŸ™‚

It has been a while since I responded to any of Ailsa’s travel challenges, but I could not resist her topic for this week: Merchandise.
I rarely take photos of merchandise (!!) but there is one thing that I do miss a lot that we just cannot get in Australian supermarkets, and that is cheese. We can get the ordinary cheddars or vintage brands, but there are just none of those exotic, fascinating and intriguing varieties that exist in fromageries and supermarchΓ©s in every town, village and city in France.
Cheese2Cheese3
The last time I saw one of the cheese sections of the supermarket where I was getting groceries, I just could not resist getting a few quick snaps of the huge range of delicious cheeses which the French people can take for granted. Admittedly, they do not have Vegemite on the shelves, but I would quite happily do without this Australian iconic spread to enjoy more lovely cheeses with my evening meals.
Cheese1
In case you also do not have hundreds of cheeses in your local supermarket delicatessen, this is what I am referring to!

This entry was posted in Favourite things, France, Travel, Weekly challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Oh cheese!

  1. Colline says:

    There is nothing like a French cheese shop for variety – and yummy tastes πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Oh, you poor dear. I know what you mean. Since my book club split up a couple of years ago, I don’t get a feast of cheese. The members took turns hosting meetings and in second place to the books we discussed came wine and cheese. All kinds. We tended to sample as many different ones as we could find. Yum. Cheese please. ❀ ❀ Your photos make me salivate.

    Like

  3. Dina says:

    There’s nothing better than the variety of cheese in France. Yummy. Baguette, red wine…

    Like

This space is for you.....

