Mess with your (white) balance

Have you ever taken a photo of someone who is deep in thought – so much so, that they were unaware of you being anywhere nearby?

DeepThought

Actually, I digress! I was experimenting with my camera and just happened to take this photo, which I really like! Adjusting the white balance of this photo removed all the distracting colour of the scene, with the result that the viewer’s eye is drawn immediately to the subject. I think it really adds to the mystique of image. 

Does your camera allow you to change the white balance settings? If so, have you ever tried to take photos using this feature? If not, why not give it a go and see whether you like the result?

This entry was posted in Favourite things, Image Gallery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mess with your (white) balance

  1. Colline says:

    He photo is really effective. Unfortunately I don’t have a camera that would allow me to do this. I can, however, enjoy the images that others take.
    Wonder what he was thinking…

    Like

    • Madoqua says:

      He was looking out over a valley where his Great Great Great Grandfather used to live. The house is long gone, but we have a photo of what it looked like.

      Like

  2. scrapydo says:

    My “big” camera can do it. I love to play with it when I have time.(It’s my son’s camera )

    Like

  3. scrapydo says:

    This is a beautiful photo with a story!

    Like

This space is for you.....

