Sunflowers en masse

My last post looked at sunflowers from a very close perspective. But when planted en masse, these flowers are just as amazing. I hope all you sunflower fans enjoy the photos as much as I enjoyed getting them!

The paddock of sunflowers next to my campsite. How lucky was I?

I camped next to this paddock of sunflowers for 3 nights. How lucky was I?

I was particularly delighted with the colour of the late afternoon sun on the paddock of flowers near my campsite. These two photos (above and below) have be some of the most vibrant photos I have ever taken! There must have been thousands of big sunflower heads in that field!

All the flowers face the same way - towards the sun.

All the flowers face the same way – towards the sun.

When the flowers are facing away, the brilliant yellow effect is lost.

When the flowers are facing away, the brilliant yellow effect is lost. This is the same paddock as in the first two photos, taken at the same time of day.

We rode past dozens of fields of sunflowers and they were all at this bright stage of development, so our timing was perfect. They never failed to awe and inspire me and had me reaching for my camera until my fellow cyclists started to wonder…. how many photos of sunflowers does one really need after all? 😆

This entry was posted in Favourite things, France, Image Gallery, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunflowers en masse

  1. pommepal says:

    Sunflowers always make me smile they are such happy looking flowers and radiate sunshine

    Like

This space is for you.....

