Just an icicle or two

Recently I was lucky enough to spend some time in Germany and went to the beautiful Harz Mountains.

20130621-213537.jpg
Amidst much laughter (I had to get through some deep snow drifts to get close enough to my subjects), I had a lot of fun photographing some large icicles as they hung from the exquisite, snow covered trees.
Despite thick fog, the ice still seemed to have a sparkle all of its own.
It was a day that will stay with me for a long time!

This entry was posted in Favourite things, Image Gallery, Odds & ends and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just an icicle or two

  1. Lots of laughter – were they saying to you “think light” to encourage you to glide over the surface of the snow, as ‘they’ do, rather than sink to your hips with each faltering step, as I was want to do? Fantastic icicles – worth every moment, I’m sure ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. valens87 says:

    I feel a little and fresh breeze while seeing your picture ๐Ÿ˜€
    I love snow and enchanted panoramas but now it’s out of season… (sad note that make me sad)
    Have a nice day

    Like

    • Madoqua says:

      Valens, you are very welcome to have my slice of winter! We don’t get snow (but they do get falls on the Victorian alps some 2 hours away). But we get some big frosts if that will suffice? ๐Ÿ˜†
      I am not a fan of the cold weather!

      Like

  3. restlessjo says:

    I can feel the chill reaching out to me, Madoqua! But what an irresistible shot. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

This space is for you.....

