Balloon flowers mark the anniversary!

Blue4Well here it is – the 19th of April. This is the anniversary of the date I published my first post.

It took me a week to set this blogsite up the way I liked it and to write that first article – I was rather nervous about uploading my material to be viewed by anyone in the world!

It has been a wonderful year and I have learnt heaps and made a number of blogging friends.

I do lament and get frustrated by my slow internet link, but hopefully this will be remedied later this year, which will be great as I will be able to visit a lot more of your blogs in reply.Blue1

I started blogging for a number of reasons and all have been successfully realised (which I am very pleased about). I am aware that posts appear with much variability in content and in no particular order! This way, you are all kept guessing about what I will write about next! This is a feature of Have you ever….. and one that I like, as it gives me the freedom to explore whatever topic takes my interest at the time!

BlueA number of you live in the northern hemisphere and are eagerly awaiting the onset of the warmer weather. It was with some regret that I captured the last of my ‘balloon flower’ buds and open blooms as the first frost and snow of our winter arrived in our local alps 😦 . For no other reason than that they caught my attention the other day, and they are very pretty, I decided to feature them in this anniversary post.

Blue2

Blue3Thank you all for supporting, reading, commenting and generally making writing for this blog such a rewarding pastime for me 🙂 .

Postscript: For anyone following the Amazing Mailbox Quest, we have another contribution! Please visit Mudlips’ lovely blogsite Peregrination to check it out. Other contributions can be found on the Amazing Mailbox Quest page.

 

This entry was posted in Favourite things, Musings, Odds & ends and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Balloon flowers mark the anniversary!

  1. Wonderful flower, I love it 🙂

    Like

  2. mudlips says:

    Congrats on a year of blogging and wishing you many more wonderful years and blog posts ahead.

    Like

  3. Happy Blog Anniversary! Those flowers are lovely, as your blog is… Am glad I found it! 🙂

    Like

    • Madoqua says:

      Thank you Elisa. I have not been able to spend much time catching up with much of my reading but I hope this will change soon and I will spend more time visiting your lovely blog too.

      Like

  4. KnitNell says:

    Congratulations on your first birthday…..

    Like

  5. pommepal says:

    Happy first birthday and cheers to the next year. Love that beautiful clear blue

    Like

  6. scrapydo says:

    Wonderful to know that without much trouble and enjoying writing a blog flew by so quickly. Can’t believe you started a year back. Love your photos so blue and delicate.

    Like

This space is for you.....

