Illuminating blogger award

I have been searching for just the right photo to respond to the very much appreciated nomination for the Illuminating Blogger Award for which came my way late last year.

Bridge

The Richmond Bridge in Tasmania, Australia. Built by convict labour between 1823 and 1825.

I am not often out and about at a time when the light is perfect for special photos. However, when looking through some photos I took in Tasmania a few years ago, I came across this lovely perspective of the Richmond Bridge. Although not old by European standards, it is one of the oldest constructions in Australia.

I would like to express my thanks to the Retiring Sort and apologise that it has taken so long to respond to her nomination. For those of you who have not visited the Retiring Sort’s blog, please do – particularly as she has now been retired for a year and is celebrating this lovely anniversary. You can also share and take up the challenge to think about things you would love to do (if only you had the time!) and/or things you are definitely planning to do in your life/retirement.

The Illuminating Blogger Award comes with a few suggestions. These are:

  • Leave a comment on the original award site
  • Share a random fact about yourself: I enjoy taking photos at dawn – I just don’t like getting up that early!
  • Pass the accolade to a few of the other blogs you enjoy (if you so desire).
    I read many blogs and appreciate the posts and photos on many more – thank you to you all. If you have not already visited the following, please visit them – you may enjoy them too:
  1. http://pommepal.wordpress.com/
  2. http://scrapydo.wordpress.com/
  3. http://mudlips.wordpress.com/
  4. http://firstandfabulous.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Awards, Odds & ends and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Illuminating blogger award

  1. pommepal says:

    Congratulations on being given this award. I enjoy your prolific and varied posts, and thank you for passing it along. I was interested to see the photo of the bridge in Tasmania, all things Tassie interest me at the moment…

    Like

  2. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  3. scrapydo says:

    Congratulations on the award you really deserve it! Thank you for nominating me, I’ll have a look and see what I can come up with! Your post are excellent and I love visiting them/you.

    Like

  4. mudlips says:

    Thanks so much for nominating me. I do so appreciate the support and encouragement you give and being nominated means volumes to me.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Illuminating Blogger Award | peregrination

This space is for you.....

