Happy Christmas to everyone

Happy Christmas to all the followers and readers of “Have you ever…”!

Some of you leave comments, others leave likes and some are ‘silent’ followers. I appreciate everyone’s visits and love to also hear from you when you feel so inclined.

This is one of my most favourite times of the year. To mark this Christmas season, I have dug into my archives and have photographed a picture which I coloured-in at the age of 6. It was on the cover of a booklet which contained my end of year ‘tests’ (:-)) I don’t have many items from these early years, but this is one I do have! I thought it was very creative to use cotton wool for Santa’s beard!

Santa

The image below is from the same little booklet. The directive from the teacher must have been to draw what you are going to do while on holiday. The picture tells the story in quite a lot of detail; lots of warm sunny weather to enjoy fishing, waterskiing (on a ski board built by my dad!), sailing, building sandcastles, swimming and boating. Indeed I was very fortunate that most of my summer holidays were just like this!

My prediction of the upcoming summer holidays!

My prediction of the upcoming summer holidays!

This entry was posted in Favourite things, Odds & ends and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Christmas to everyone

  1. fgassette says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  2. A very happy Christmas to you to! And may it be a perfect summery Christmas with all the things you love to do. I must say you were very good at colouring 🙂

    Like

    • Madoqua says:

      Thank you for your appreciation of my colouring-in capabilities 😊
      I love summer, and the weather man says we are in for a perfect day! How lucky am I?
      I wish you a wonderful Christmas too!

      Like

  3. eof737 says:

    You were talented at 6! 😉
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪ 😆 Happy Holidays to You & Yours! 😆 .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” ♥ ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”
    Eliz

    Like

    • Madoqua says:

      I think you are very generous about my talents Eliz! 🙂
      Thank you! I probably only had the same level of skill as all my peers, but I had a lot of fun!!
      Happy holidays to you too!

      Like

  4. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas. Best wishes for 2013!

    Like

This space is for you.....

