Reality award

I was recently most delighted to be nominated for the REALITY blog award. This honour came from Scrapydo, who posts lovely articles illustrated with lots of gorgeous photos. Lots of arts and crafts feature and they are just lovely. One character who appears frequently is Trompie – a little dog loaded with character! Thank you for nominating me for this award Scrapydo!

When looking at what this award is about, I realise that my horizons have grown immensely as I have read about other people’s experiences – some funny, some sad and some really happy. I have learnt so much from others and get quite inspired with the things other bloggers are doing everyday and posting in their pages. These posts are like windows into worlds which I may never visit, and I never tire from reading about life in other places and spaces.

I started this blog as a place to write about many of the things I have seen and done. I have so many experiences captured in photos, but the stories are missing or in journals elsewhere. So this is my way of putting these together and re-living those times. It is a most enjoyable virtual journey. I am really delighted to have so many people follow my blog, I hope you each continue to enjoy each article as it is published. I would also like to thank each of you who visits and reads, and also those who leave ‘likes’ and comments. It is fun to have a blog, but it makes it special when others also appreciate your posts.

There are a few questions we are asked to answer by way of sharing a little more of who we are for this award:

If you could change something what would you change?

I would like to be starting out on my working career again. There are so many interesting jobs out there now that were not even dreamed of when I was leaving school!

If you could relive one day, when would it be?

The day I finally got to visit France after having dreamed about it for many decades!

What’s one thing that really scares you?

How fast time zips by and how short life is!

What one dream have you not completed yet and do you think you will be able to complete it?

Going into space to see what the world looks like from the outside!

If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be?

I would like to work in the factory where the A380 aeroplanes are built. I think it would be amazing to be able to help construct one of these incredible machines.

Apple blossom

Apple blossom

I wish to nominate the following bloggers for this award:

This entry was posted in Awards, Odds & ends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reality award

  1. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Reality award « IVF male

This space is for you.....

