Super sweet blogging award

Tina who hosts the blogsite Reflections has nominated my site for “The Super Sweet Blogging Award!” I was very delighted as I have not won an award before! It has taken me a while to get the time to be able to respond, but at last here it is!

Tina’s blog is a wonderful site with a lot of different aspects to explore. The section that I really love is the page of drawings that she has posted for everyone to enjoy. These are amazing and well worth having a look at. While you are there, have a read through some of her other pages as well, they are wonderful.

Tina, thank you for the nomination!

The Super Sweet Blogging Award Rules are as follows

Display the logo in your post: Here ’tis!

Super Sweet Blogging Award

Super Sweet Blogging Award

Nominate a baker’s dozen (13 other blogs) (see below)
Answer some super sweet questions
Thank and link back to the person who nominated you

The Super Sweet Questions:
1. Cookies or Cake?
Oh, cake please (preferably cheesecake!)
2. Chocolate or Vanilla?
Vanilla is delicious!
3. What is your favorite sweet treat?
A tough one, but baked caramel pudding tops the list!
4. When do you crave sweet things the most?
Anytime at all!
5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?
Well, I love chocolate, so seems like a good option!

My 13 Nominees:

The last part of this challenge was the most difficult because there are so many favourite blogs I would like to nominate for this, but I could sadly only put in 13. If you have missed out, please accept my apologies.

This entry was posted in Awards, Odds & ends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Super sweet blogging award

  1. adinparadise says:

    Congrats to you, Madoqua. What a pretty logo! Thanks for nominating me. 🙂 One day, I’ll get around to doing an awards post. It’s quite a daunting task, choosing only a few favourites, isn’t it? Have a lovely weekend. 🙂

    Like

  2. scrapydo says:

    Congratulations on your award you are worth it. Thank you for nominating me I appreciate it very much

    Like

  3. Oh my goodness, I would answer the questions the same way! I LOVE cheesecake. So much so that I’ve tested various recipes and even blogged about it.

    Thanks for nominating me for the award! 🙂

    Like

    • Madoqua says:

      You are very welcome Lisa, I wish I had told you long before now 😦

      I have a delicious cheesecake recipe which I have in a draft post!!!
      Unlike most cheesecakes, it is very light in texture. I will post it and if you are inspired to a trial and taste test, I would be interested in your response!
      I will have to go and check out your recipes now!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Super Sweet Blogging Award | a hectic life

  5. Pingback: MORE THAN THANKFUL – PART ONE « Francine In Retirement

  6. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! Thank you so much for nominating me for this award. Sorry it took me so long to respond. I have finally posted it on my blog here: http://wp.me/p23TG1-1GL

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  7. Pingback: More awards.. | Eat, travel, photograph

This space is for you.....

